RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Trash & Recycling Collection

Pay your Taxes!

  • Pay by Credit Card
  • A 2.00% Convenience Fee plus $1.00 per transaction fee will be charged on all credit card payments.
  • If you wold like to pay by electronic check (EFT), the service fee will be $1.00 per transaction.
  • We will no longer be able to accept Tax Payments made by telephone. We apologize for an inconvenience that this may cause.
  • Along with your bill, please have your Tax Account ID and Plat and Lot, or Tax Account ID and Driver's License number ready.

Related Links

Hall of Fame

Pawtucket Hall of Fame Committee 2015

Officers for 2015

Patricia S. Zacks, chair
Larry Monastesse, vice-chair
Dee Cartier, Treasurer
Robert M. Gubala, Secretary

Board Members

1 Year Appointment

  • William Catelli
  • Paul Audette
  • Santa Claus Almeida

2 Year Appointment

  • John Toth
  • Miriam Plitt
  • George Antypas
  • Mary Ellen Minton

3 Year Appointment

  • Nancy Gubala
  • Moussa Camara
  • Herb Weiss
  • Diane Dufresne

The Pawtucket Hall of Fame Committee was established in 1986 to commemorate the 100th anniversary of Pawtucket as a city. The purpose of the Pawtucket Hall of Fame is to honor the contributions of those individuals whose efforts-in any line of endeavor-have added to the heritage of the City of Pawtucket.

Eligibility to Hall of Fame

Persons eligible for election into the City of Pawtucket Hall of Fame shall be:

a) those born in the City of Pawtucket

b) those whose reputations were made while residents of the City of Pawtucket

c) those who made the City of Pawtucket the home of their business

d) those who have made a lasting impact on the quality of life of the citizens of the City of Pawtucket

How to nominate a person to the Pawtucket Hall of Fame:

  1. A letter of nomination must be sent to the Chairperson, stating the nominee's name and reason why they are being nominated.
  1. Additional letters of support for this nomination from other individuals are strongly encouraged. Those letters should also be mailed to the Chairperson.
  1. After the nomination process is closed, interview meetings will be scheduled where we invite that person (or representative) making the nomination to appear before the committee to discuss the nomination.

Nominations should be mailed to: Pawtucket City Hall-Mayor's Office, 137 Roosevelt Avenue, Pawtucket, RI 02860. ATT: Pawtucket Hall of Fame Committee-Chairperson.


For Additional Information, please contact Patricia S. Zacks, chairperson at 401-273-5367, or psz333@aol.com.


Hall of Fame Application

2014 Pawtucket Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

2011 Hall of Fame Inductees (PDF Document)

Hall of Fame Inductees Listing - 1992 through 2012 (PDF Document)